Subject & Research Guides: Finance & Management Science: Reference Shelf

Reference Sources

Online Sources
Print Sources

Use reference books as background sources to get quick facts or information, or an overview of a subject. Some examples of reference sources are: dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, almanacs, directories, atlases, and handbooks.

Encyclopedia of Finance
The encyclopedia, comprised of over 1000 individual definitions and chapters, is the most comprehensive and up-to-date resource in the field, integrating the most current terminology, research, theory, and practical applications.
Handbook of Financial Risk Management: Simulations and Case Studies
An authoritative handbook on risk management techniques and simulations as applied to financial engineering topics, theories, and statistical methodologies.
Selling Professional and Financial Services Handbook
An effective strategic framework for successful face-to-face selling for financial services industry professionals.

Books with REF in the call number are located on the first floor. Books with GEN are on the second or third floors.

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management	HD 30.15 B455 2005 REF
The Blue Book of Canadian Business	HF 5071 B58 2012 REF
Business: The Ultimate Resource	HD 38.15 B8 2002 REF
Canadian Key Business Directory	HF 3223 C24 2012 REF
D & B Million Dollar Directory	HC 102 D8 2009 REF
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance	HF 1001 E466 2007 REF
Encyclopedia of Leadership	HD 57.7 E53 2004 REF
Historical Encyclopedia of American Labor	HD 8066 H57 2004 REF
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology	HF 5548.8 E498 2007 GEN
Human Resources Glossary	HF 5549 A23 T73 2004 REF
Encyclopedia of Quantitative Finance	HG 106 E53 2010 REF