Subject & Research Guides: Entrepreneurship: Reference Shelf

Reference Sources

Online Sources
Print Sources

Online Reference Sources

Use reference books as background sources to get quick facts or information, or an overview of a subject. Some examples of reference sources are: dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, almanacs, directories, atlases, and handbooks.

Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
The Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship is a three-volume electronic and print reference that uniquely covers the broad spectrum of topics relating to the process of creativity and innovation, from a wide variety of perspectives (e.g., economics, management, psychology, anthropology, policy, technology, education, the arts) and modes (individual, organization, industry, nation, region).
Starting and Running a Small Business for Canadians for Dummies All-in-One by John Aylen
The comprehensive, six-in-one package small business entrepreneurs can't afford to be without.
Business: The Ultimate Resource
Publication Date: 2011-06-13
An international bestseller, BUSINESS- The Ultimate Resource is a one-stop reference and interactive tool covering all aspects of today's world of work.

Canadian Trade Index
Offers an industrial directory for companies operating in Canada. This website provides company information and product information. It can be searched by product or company or browsed by product.
Canadian Trademarks Database
The Canadian Trademarks Database is one of the intellectual property databases available through the Government of Canada website.

Print Reference Sources

Books with REF in the call number are found on the first floor of the Library.

World Encyclopedia of Entrepreneurship
Call Number: HB 615 W68 2011 SMREF
This comprehensive reference work, written by some of the most eminent academics in the field, contains entries on numerous aspects of entrepreneurship.
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing by Naresh Malhotra (Editor-In-Chief); Jagdish N. Sheth (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: HF 5415 W54 2011
With over 300 entries from hundreds of global experts, this is one of the premier marketing reference resources available worldwide.
Encyclopedia of Entrepreneurship by Donald L. Sexton; Calvin A. Kent; Karl H. Vesper
Call Number: HB 615 E59
Reviews the state of entrepreneurship research from multiple frameworks, including sociological and psychological views of the entrepreneur, economic development, venture capital, and education.
Encyclopedia of Small Business
Call Number: HD 62.7 H553 2017 SMREF (2 volume set)
One-stop source for information on a wide range of topics of interest to small business owners.