Research focused on women; topics: poverty, welfare, employment, family, economic and social aspects of health care, domestic violence, and women's civic and political participation.
This site contains a publications database and library. Global projects are listed with access to PDF summaries. Topics covered by the projects include: nutrition and food security, poverty reduction, and reproductive health and population.
The Nova Scotia LGBT Seniors Archive is a collaborative, community-based project dedicated to creating a searchable and accessible collection of materials that highlight the contributions and advancements made by older Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender individuals, as well as individuals from across Nova Scotia who experience other sexual and gender orientations. - Dalhousie University Archives
This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States.
Scholarly research journal devoted to critical work in a variety of formats that reflects current scholarship and approaches to the discipline of Women's and Gender Studies.
Mandate is to publish feminist legal scholarship that critically examines the intersection of gender with one or more axis of subordination, including, but not limited to, race, class, sexual orientation, and disability.
An open-access journal publishing cutting-edge scholarship on women’s and gender history in all parts of the Americas and between the Americas and other nations across all centuries.
Peer-reviewed, open-access journal published online and aimed at promoting feminist scholarship across the disciplines, as well as expanding the reach and definitions of feminist research.
