Subject & Research Guides: Computing Science: Reference Shelf

Reference Sources

AccessScience
Features searchable articles from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (10th ed.). Provides fast and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.

Gartner Core IT Research Database This link opens in a new window
A highly respected resource for IT business-related research on companies, products, and trends. Over 100,000 reports, charts, and other documents are updated frequently. Login with your SMU email address and password.

Encyclopedia of Wireless Networks by Xuemin (Sherman) Shen (Editor); Xiaodong Lin (Editor); Kuan Zhang (Editor)
ISBN: 3319782614
Publication Date: 2020-08-04
Encyclopedia of Wireless Networks is expected to provide comprehensive references to key concepts of wireless networks, including research results of historical significance, areas of current interests, and growing directions in the future wireless networks.
Pro SQL Server Relational Database Design and Implementation by Louis Davidson
ISBN: 9781484264966
Publication Date: 2020-12-15
Learn effective and scalable database design techniques in SQL Server 2019 and other recent SQL Server versions.
Unconventional Computing by Andrew Adamatzky (Editor)
ISBN: 9781493968831
Publication Date: 2018-08-25
This volume of the Encyclopedia of Complexity and Systems Science, Second Edition, is a unique collection of concise overviews of state-of-art, theoretical and experimental findings, prepared by the world leaders in unconventional computing.

Books with REF in the call number are located on the first floor. Books with GEN are on the second or third floors.

Computers and Computer History	QA 76.15 E53 2001 REF
Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining	QA 76.9 D37 E52 2006 REF
Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications	QA 76.9 D3 E624 2006 REF
Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction	QA 76.9 H85 E52 2006 REF
Handbook of Computer Networks	TK 5015.5 H32 2008 REF