The Free Speech Movement Archives is an online archive created by participants in the student-led Free Speech Movement (FSM) at UC Berkeley during the fall of 1964. The site also serves as a clearinghouse to other online collections about the FSM. An excellent resource for students, scholars, and anyone interested in learning about the history of the Free Speech Movement through primary sources.
AgeSource and AgeStats Worldwide databases both have a keyword and browse search facility for "the international exchange of policy and program-relevant information in aging" and to provide "comparative data only--statistics that compare the situation of older adults in a number of countries or regions--for as many geographic areas as reliable data are available".
ECLAC is a regional body of the United Nations which aims to promote economic development in Latin American and the Caribbean. The website provides information on the organization and current activities, including statistics and publications.
The Refugee Studies Center at Oxford University provides access to a range of online resources dealing with the situation of forced migrants worldwide.
The ILOSTAT database is the central statistics database of the International Labour Organization (ILO) and provides annual, quarterly and monthly labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and over 200 countries worldwide.
A U.S. federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to further support research, policy, and program development worldwide
Provides communities, researchers, and governments with access to consistent and reliable socio-economic and demographic data and information for all communities across Canada (includes mapping capabilities).
Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) works to improve the standard of living and quality of life for all Canadians. We do this by promoting a labour force that is highly skilled. We also promote an efficient and inclusive labour market.
Public portal for Statistics Canada gives statistical overviews in many sociodemographic areas (note: access to more detailed statistical information via library databases).
Peer-reviewed multidisciplinary open access journal that publishes original research articles, reviews, and commentaries aimed at providing practical solutions to a broad spectrum of current global challenges.
