Digitized texts from Rutgers University Community Repository. Includes classical philosophy, consisting of primary texts in Latin, Greek, Anglo-Saxon and English, and secondary texts in English.
Caution: This is an older site and some of the links no longer work. However, content labelled "at this site" is generally still available. Includes citations to the translations that have been digitized.
The Perseus Project is a digital library project of Tufts University that assembles digital collections of humanities resources. It is hosted by the Department of Classics. Collections of Greco-Roman classics are featured.
The Speculum Romanae Magnificentiae is a collection of engravings of Rome and Roman antiquities, the core of which consists of prints published by Antonio Lafreri in the mid-1570's. Digitized from the Univesity of Chicago's collection
"The Theoi Classical E-Texts Library is a collection of works from ancient Greek and Roman literature in translation. The theme of the library is classical mythology and so the selection presented consists primarily of ancient poetry (epic, lyric, bucolic, et. al.), drama and prose renditions of myth."
The Alpheios Reading Tools provide reading aids for any Latin or Ancient Greek text on the web, with experimental support for Classical Arabic and Persian.
The APGRD is a research project based in the Classics Centre at the University of Oxford. It investigates the performance of ancient texts in any medium and any period, from Greek tragedy to Roman epic, from stage to screen, from antiquity to the present day.
The Classical Art Research Centre leads and supports research on ancient art. At its heart is the Beazley Archive, which includes the world's largest collection of images of ancient figure-decorated pottery.
ISAW is a center for advanced scholarly research and graduate education, which aims to encourage particularly the study of the economic, religious, political and cultural connections between ancient civilizations.
