Cooperation Canada brings together and advocates for Canada’s international development and humanitarian organizations by convening sector leaders, influencing policy and building capacity. Together, we work with partners both inside and outside Canada to build a world that’s fair, safe and sustainable for all.
These reports are compiled annually by the U.S. Department of State. They provide assessments of the current state of human rights as defined in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. Covers individual, civil, political, and worker rights.
Fedstats is maintained by the Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy. It provides a direct keyword search facility for statistical data across 14 federal agencies. There is also A-Z keyword access across over 70 federal agencies.
The United States Institute of Peace (USIP) an independent federal institution whose mission is "to help strengthen the nation's capabilities to promote the peaceful resolution of international conflicts". Links to media stories and events concerned with
USAID is the branch of the US Government responsible for administering humanitarian aid programs. The website contains information on development efforts, documents and publications and other development-related Internet resources.
A free database of factual and statistical information for members of the public which is maintained by SIPRI (Stockholm International Peace Research Institute ) and the ISN (International Security Network). It covers aspects of international security and
The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) website offers information and resources on human development in more than 150 developing countries and territories. Documents can be downloaded in PDF format.
The ILOSTAT database is the central statistics database of the International Labour Organization (ILO) and provides annual, quarterly and monthly labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and over 200 countries worldwide.
This site contains a publications database and library. Global projects are listed with access to PDF summaries. Topics covered by the projects include: nutrition and food security, poverty reduction, and reproductive health and population.
Provides access to DFID press releases, Ministers' speeches, opinion leader research and up-to-date news bulletins. Publications of the DFID, including strategy papers and statistics are available, including details of ongoing projects and programs.
Peer-reviewed journal that targets research in policy studies in Australia, Asia and the Pacific, across a discipline focus that includes economics, political science, governance, development and the environment.
Journal examining the state of the planet and its inhabitants, sustainable and resilient societies, the science of the Anthropocene, and predictions of our common future through research articles, reviews and commentaries.
Evaluating Web Sources
Check the websites you are using for the Accuracy, Authority, Bias, Coverage, and Currency of the information they contain.