Irish Studies

The Irish Literary Collections Portal provides access to the finding aids of over 100 of North America's Irish literary manuscript collections.

Comprehensive, searchable database of Irish plays and productions since 1904.

Irish literature, history, and culture in the age of Victoria.

Primary valuation was the first full-scale valuation of property in Ireland. It was overseen by Richard Griffith and published between 1847 to 1869.

Archive of materials on the conflict in Northern Ireland.

Irish literature, history, and culture in the age of Victoria.

Searchable database of literary and historical texts from Ireland from the University College Cork.

The Beckett Digital Manuscript Project is a collaboration between the Centre for Manuscript Genetics (University of Antwerp), the Beckett International Foundation (University of Reading) and the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center (University of Texas at Austin), and the Estate of Samuel Beckett.
The purpose is to reunite the manuscripts of Samuel Beckett's works in a digital way, and to facilitate genetic research.

University College Dublin digitised collections of printed, audio, video, and image materials. Topics covered include the history of Irish emigration; historical maps of Ireland; materials relating to Irish dialects, Gaelic and folklore culture; manuscripts and prints relating to Irish political and social history.

Celebrating the centenary of James Joyce's Ulysses. The Ulysses100 digital platform has been developed by the Museum of Literature Ireland (MoLI), in partnership with the Government of Ireland, to promote and collect information on events relating to the centenary of the publication of James Joyce’s Ulysses.

"This website is devoted to the writing of Irish essayist Chris Arthur."