The following databases are suggested starting points for research in Accounting. To access a database off-campus, use your SMU email and password to login. View a full list of the library's databases on the A-Z Databases webpage.
Full-text coverage of global news and business articles from international and U.S. publications.
Covers the fields of economics, management, accounting, marketing and finance. Provides full-text articles from more than 2,300 journals (1,100 peer-reviewed).
Full-text articles on current affairs and business issues from Canadian periodicals and news sources.
Standards and practices for Canadian accountants in an indexed and searchable eBook format.
Provides information on accounting and resources for Canadian federal and provincial tax guides.
NOTE: Mergent Online will be replaced by Mergent Market Atlas as of January 2025
Covers U.S. and international private and publicly traded companies, bonds, and economic and industry reports.
Access to over 100 million private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, and executive information. Updated daily.
Access to hundreds of thousands of corporate and industry related documents, covering over 100 countries and industries.
This is just a small selection of ejournals available for you. Please search BrowZine or the Journals A-Z list for other titles.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Do you have a citation to an article? Check our Journal titles A-Z list to see if it is available at the Library.
Also known as peer-reviewed journals and academic journals. Many scholarly journals are peer-reviewed. If a scholarly journal is peer-reviewed, it means that the articles contained within the publication have been anonymously reviewed and evaluated by scholars in the field prior to publication. This process ensures that the quality of the research presented is high.
You can establish if a journal is peer-reviewed by looking at the guidelines for article submission (often found in the front or back of the issue), or by consulting the journal's website for this information. The Library's Research Help desk can also help you identify peer-reviewed journals and articles.