Published continuously since 1907, this searchable database includes some of the great ethnographies of the 20th century, particularly on North American Indians.
The Canadian Anthropological Society/la société canadienne d'anthropologie (CASCA) publishes the journal Anthropologica and the newsletter Culture. You can find these publications, as well as other resources such as job postings and educational materials, on the society's website.
This collection entitled "Native American Indian - Old Photos" contains public domain photos from many different photographers, representing Native American Indian folks from many Tribes and Nations, taken during the 1800s and early 1900s. This collection is on Facebook and is administered by Jonathan Holmes.
Linguistic field notes from Eleanor Vandevort's missionary work among the Nuer of the South Sudan, 1949-1963, from Indiana University's African Studies Program.
The mission of The Leakey Foundation is to increase scientific knowledge, education, and public understanding of human origins, evolution, behavior, and survival.
"Aims to facilitate the application of the findings of linguistics and related sciences in addressing language-related problems and dissemination of information about: services; publications; databases; and multimedia products."
The Endangered Languages Project puts technology at the service of the organizations and individuals working to confront the language endangerment by documenting, preserving and teaching them.
The Anthropological Index Online (AIO) is published by the Royal Anthropological Institute (RAI) in cooperation with Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum. It is an index to articles in journals taken by the Library and to films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute.
International Journal of Anthropology and Ethnology is an open access, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal. It considers articles in the fields of Anthropology and Ethnology, concerning theory, policy and practice, especially the critical global issues and challenges people are facing up to all over the world.
Established in 1986, the peer-reviewed journal of the SCA has expanded the boundaries of the discipline and brokered new engagements with adjacent fields. Committed to innovation in scholarly communication, the journal went open access in 2014.
Evaluating Web Sources
Check the websites you are using for the Accuracy, Authority, Bias, Coverage, and Currency of the information they contain.
