Subject & Research Guides: Astronomy & Physics: Websites

Websites

Federal Science Libraries Network (FSLN)
The Federal Science Libraries Network (FSLN) is a one-stop, self-serve portal where you can access library services and search the print collections and repositories of seven science-based departments and agencies from a single place.
NASA PubSpace (online archive of NASA-funded research)
NASA-funded peer-reviewed papers preserved and accessible in PubMed Central database.
Mikulski Archive for Space Telescopes
Astronomical data archives and space telescope information.
NASA Space Science Data Center
NASA's permanent archive for space science mission data
Physics--LANL Research Library
Extensive listing of resources; frequently updated
Physics--The WWW Virtual Library
Key internet links in physics
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy
Database of Historical Interviews with 20th Century Physicists
The American Institute of Physics’ Niels Bohr Library and Archives has launched an online database of historical interviews with 20th century physicists. Most of the interviews are written, but there are some audio clips available as well. The archive is available as an alphabetical listing of physicists interviewed.
more...less...
More than 3,000 hours of audio recordings from 1,500 physicists and astronomers are included. The listing, which runs from Jules Aarons to Herbert F York, includes the birth (and death, if applicable) date of the interviewee as well as the date of the interview.

Many articles are available as preprints or e-prints before actual publication. Search these databases to find "gray literature".

arXiv
Open access to over 500,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and more...
CERN Document Server
Over 900,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 fulltext documents (particle physics and related areas; preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs)
NASA PubSpace (online archive of NASA-funded research)
NASA-funded peer-reviewed papers preserved and accessible in PubMed Central database.

Advances in Astronomy
Peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles, in all areas of astronomy, astrophysics, and cosmology.
Frontiers in Astronomy
Peer-reviewed research across a range of specialties including cosmology, space robotics and planetary materials.
Galaxies
Open Access Journal of Cosmology, Astronomy & Astrophysics, peer-reviewed open access journal of astronomy, astrophysics, and cosmology published quarterly online by MDPI.
Open Astronomy (formerly Baltic Astronomy)
Open Astronomy is a peer-reviewed, fully open access online journal, that publishes research, reviews and news spanning all aspects of astronomy and astrophysics.
Earth and Space Science
Original articles spanning all of the Earth, planetary and space sciences
The Scientific World Journal
a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research, reviews, and clinical studies covering a wide range of subjects in science.

Case Studies in Thermal Engineering
An open access journal.
HBRC Journal
HBRC Journal covers the following areas: Engineering Materials, Material Science, Architecture, Housing and Urban Development, Environmental Engineering and Building Physics, Structural Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Construction Engineering and Management, Nanotechnology
Journal of Physics Communications
A new open access journal for the rapid publication of high-quality research in all areas of physics.
Physics Learning Resources from MERLOT
MERLOT lists reusable learning resources from animations to textbooks
Physics Letters B
Ensures the rapid publication of important new results in particle physics, nuclear physics and cosmology.
Results in Physics
All fundamental and interdisciplinary areas of physics, materials science, and applied physics.
Review in Physics
Publishing review papers on topics in all areas of (applied) physics.

Check the websites you are using for the Accuracy, Authority, Bias, Coverage, and Currency of the information they contain.