Subject & Research Guides: Economics: Reference Shelf

Reference Sources

Online Sources
Print Sources

Use reference books as background sources to get quick facts or information, or an overview of a subject. Some examples of reference sources are: dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, almanacs, directories, atlases, and handbooks.

Comprehensive Dictionary of Economics
Taxatione numerous terms related to subjects that we are unaware of. Here, in this series we have introduced various Dictionaries that will enrich your sphere of knowledge. The series comprises dictionaries on a number of subjects.
Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture
The three-volume Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture covers consuming societies around the world, from the Age of Enlightenment to the present, and shows how consumption has become intrinsic to the world's social, economic, political, and cultural landscapes.
Encyclopedia of Political Economy
This groundbreaking Encyclopedia is the very first fully-refereed A-Z compendium of the main principles, concepts, problems, institutions, schools and policies associated with political economy.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
Increasing economic globalization has made understanding the world economy more important than ever. From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this two-volume encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research for students and scholars in public policy, international studies, business, and the broader social sciences, as well as for economic policy professionals.

Books with REF in the call number are located on the first floor. Books with GEN are on the second or third floors.

American Cost of Living Survey	HB 235 U6 A53 2002 REF
Canadian Dictionary of Business and Economics	HC 112 C73 1993 REF
Dictionary of Economics	HB 61 B33 2003 REF
Encyclopedia of the Developing World	HC 59.7 E52 2006 REF
Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics International Encyclopedia of Economic Sociology	HB99.7 .E528 1997 REF HM 35 I565 2006 REF
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History	HC 15 O94 2003 REF
Palgrave Encyclopedia of World Economic History	HC 15 B355 2010 REF
The Value of a Dollar	HB 235 U6 D477 REF
World Economic Outlook	HC 59 W645 GEN
World Income Distribution 2005/06	HC 79 I5 W673 2005 REF