International Financial Statistics includes over 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Includes exchange rates, fund accounts and the main global and country economic indicators. Government Finance Statistics includes budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990. Other sources include: Direction of Trade (value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980), Balance of Payments (international economic transactions data) and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.
Quick access to a variety of UN Economic and Social Affairs data collections. Includes:UN COVID-19 Data Hub, UN Data, UN e-Government Knowledge Database, UN Global SDG Indicators Database, UN SDG Data Hub, UN LDC Data, Ocean Voluntary Commitment Database, UN Public Service Awards Database, Population databases, SDG Acceleration Action Database, SDG Good Practices Database, SIDS Partnerships database, UN Comtrade International Trade Statistics Database, UN System SDG Implementation Database, and Voluntary National Reviews Database.
Provides a collection of statistical data relevant to the analysis of international merchandise and service trade, economic trends, foreign direct investment, external financing sources including remittances, population and labor force, commodities, and maritime transport for individual countries and for economic and trade groupings. Data are presented in an analytical way, through the use of rank orderings, growth rates and other special calculations, with a view to facilitate their interpretation. The primary ebook equivalent is UNCTAD Handbook of Statistics
Access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. It contains annual trade statistics starting from 1962 and monthly trade statistics since 2010. Contains around 1.5 billion trade records.
The National Statistics Offices and Central Banks Web Archive is a collection developed by librarians at Dartmouth College, the University of Pennsylvania, and Princeton University in partnership (as the Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation) with Brown University, Cornell University, Duke University, Johns Hopkins University, Harvard University, and Yale University. The Archive aims to preserve country statistical office and central bank websites that often contain ephemeral statistical data on topics such as economic conditions, population, education, housing, environmental conditions, transportation, health, social services, vital statistics, and more.
Subject: Government, Statistics, Banks and banking
Creator: Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation The collection is curated by James Adams (Dartmouth), Marcella Barnhart (Penn), Bobray Bordelon (Princeton), Gwyneth Crowley (Yale), and Joann Donatiello (Princeton).
UN Comtrade includes downloadable data visualizations and analytical tables.
The ILOSTAT database is the central statistics database of the International Labour Organization (ILO) and provides annual, quarterly and monthly labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and over 200 countries worldwide.
Statistical office of the European communities. Eurostat provides free access to the latest statistical information on the European Union, its members, and other countries. Topics are grouped around the following themes: regional statistics, economy and finance, population and social conditions, industry, trade, agriculture and fisheries, transport, environment and energy, and science and technology.
This index analyses the overall regulatory and institutional environment for financial inclusion [microfinance environment] in more than 50 countries. It is intended to support practitioners, policymakers, investors, and other stakeholders in advancing financial inclusion—to help them evaluate countries’ progress in this area and to identify further targets that will yield additional benefits.
This is the tenth edition of this Economist Intelligence Unit (The EIU) study, commissioned by the Multilateral Investment Fund (MIF), a member of the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) Group; the Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion and the MetLife Foundation.
Historical Statistics of the United States, Millennial Edition is a stunning achievement and a monumental work of collaborative scholarship providing a comprehensive compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources recording every aspect of the history of the United States.