Movie Reviews. "Movie Review Query Engine, founded in 1993 by Stewart M. Clamen, is the Internet’s largest database of movie reviews for over 90,000 titles."
Selected poems from over 100 early English- and French-language Canadian poets. Digitized from public domain anthologies found in the National Library of Canada.
Scholarly, fully annotated texts of Shakespeare's plays, multimedia explorations of the context of Shakespeare's life and works, and records of his plays in performance.
The short story, "The Yellow Wall-Paper", by Charlotte Perkins Gilman is provided as a PDF in its original form that first appeared in 1892 in The New England Magazine.
Visually appealing anthology site includes English poets and dramatists with selected literary criticism from the medieval to the Reformation periods of English literature. Material is transcribed or linked to external sites.
The bestselling Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms is an essential reference tool for students of literature in any language. Now expanded and in its fourth edition, it includes increased coverage of new terms from modern critical and theoretical movements, such as feminism, schools of American poetry, Spanish verse forms, life writing, and crime fiction.
Purdue OWL provides: Writing and Teaching Writing, Research, Grammar and Mechanics, Style Guides, ESL (English as a Second Language), Job Search and Professional Writing
An international peer-reviewed journal that covers the latest research in stylistics, defined as the study of style in literary and non-literary language.
"A beautiful and informative site. Here you can find not only information about Lessing’s life and work, but also a wonderful collection of Lessing photographs and portraits, images of first-edition copies of her books, and recordings of her reading some of her work. This site is a labour of love created by Jan Hanford" (Doris Lessing Society).
Celebrating the centenary of James Joyce's Ulysses. The Ulysses100 digital platform has been developed by the Museum of Literature Ireland (MoLI), in partnership with the Government of Ireland, to promote and collect information on events relating to the centenary of the publication of James Joyce’s Ulysses.
Katherine Mansfield House & Garden is a writer’s museum and Category 1 Historic Place in the inner-city heritage suburb of Thorndon, Wellington. Opened to the public in 1988, Katherine Mansfield House & Garden offers a unique insight into 19th-century Wellington and the life, loves and literature of its most famous former occupant.
Evaluating Web Sources
Check the websites you are using for the Accuracy, Authority, Bias, Coverage, and Currency of the information they contain.
The Blackwell Guide to Literary Theory by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms by 