The 4 Seasons of Reconciliation film series is comprised of short documentary films set in Canada on the heels of the final report from the Truth and Reconciliation Commission.
A collection of videos from the National Film Board (NFB) covering a variety of subjects related to Indigenous Peoples in Canada.
Curio Video Collections
These video collections on Curio explore themes such as Indigenous language, education, governance, and more. To access Curio off-campus, log in with your SMU email and password.
The National Collection consists of more than four million artifacts, specimens, works of art, written documents, and sound and visual recordings. More than 218,000 artifacts in the collection are accessible in an online database.
The Canadian National Digital Heritage Index (CNDHI) is an index of digitized Canadian heritage collections located at Canadian universities and provincial and territorial libraries.
Learn how Library and Archives Canada (LAC) increases access to Indigenous-related content in its collection and supports Indigenous communities to preserve First Nations, Inuit and Métis Nation cultures and languages.
The McCord Museum’s Indigenous Cultures collection is composed of over 16,500 archaeological and historic artefacts recounting nearly 12,000 years of history.
Smithsonian Institute- Search over 14.0 million records of museum objects, archives and library materials including more than 3.0 million online images, audio & videos and blog posts.
The Nova Scotia Museum's Mi'kmaq Portraits Collection is a database of more than 700 portraits and illustrations that provides a glimpse into the history of the Mi'kmaq of Atlantic Canada.
