Subject & Research Guides: Management: Reference Shelf

Reference Sources

Online Sources
Print Sources

Use reference books as background sources to get quick facts or information, or an overview of a subject. Some examples of reference sources are: dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, almanacs, directories, atlases, and handbooks.

CanLII - Canadian Legal Information Institute
Provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
Search for abbreviations found in English language legal publications (law reports and law periodicals), from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law. A wide selection of major foreign language law publications is also included. Publications from over 295 jurisdictions are featured in the Index.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
Spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
Encyclopedia of Finance
The encyclopedia, comprised of over 1000 individual definitions and chapters, is the most comprehensive and up-to-date resource in the field, integrating the most current terminology, research, theory, and practical applications.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias: Business & Management
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedias combine the speed & flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.

Encyclopedia of Leadership
Key Features: - Four volumes - 400 substantive articles, ranging in length from 1000-6000 words - 200 photographs and other illustrations - 250 sidebars drawn from public records, newspaper accounts, memoirs, and ethnography Article categories: - Biographies - Case studies - Followers and followership - Gender issues - Leadership in different disciplines - Leadership in different domains - Leadership styles - Personality characteristics - Situational factors - Theories and concepts ; Includes a selected bibliography of books related to leadership
Handbook of Strategic e-Business Management by Francisco J. Martínez-López (Editor)
ISBN: 3642397476
Publication Date: 2013-11-19
This research handbook provides a comprehensive, integrative, and authoritative resource on the main strategic management issues for companies within the e-business context.
Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science
This encyclopedia provides decision-makers in Operations Research with a comprehensive overview of the range of ideas and forces that combine in OR/MS. New topics for the third edition, include yield management, flexible queuing systems, service management, local search, tolerance sensitivity analysis, influence diagrams, knowledge management, strategy and policy making, school districting, computational biology.

Books with REF in the call number are located on the first floor. Books with GEN are on the second or third floors.

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management	HD 30.15 B455 2005 REF
The Blue Book of Canadian Business	HF 5071 B58 2012 REF
Business: The Ultimate Resource	HD 38.15 B8 2002 REF
Canadian Key Business Directory	HF 3223 C24 REF
Canadian Master Labour Guide	KE 3109 C3 ed.31 REF
D & B Million Dollar Directory	HC 102 D8 2009 REF
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance	HF 1001 E466 2007 REF
Global Executive	HF 5549.5 E45 G554 2005 REF
Historical Encyclopedia of American Labor	HD 8066 H57 2004 REF
Human Resources Glossary	HF 5549 A23 T73 2004 REF