Subject & Research Guides: Management & Business Administration: Course Materials

MMCCU Library Orientation

MMCU Library orientation
August 2019 - overview of library resources and services with screenshots

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of global news and business articles from international and U.S. publications.
ABI/INFORM Guide
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers the fields of economics, management, accounting, marketing and finance. Provides full-text articles from more than 2,300 journals (1,100 peer-reviewed).
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in highly rated academic journals (over 1,600) in disciplines of science, social science, and business.
PsycINFO / PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Key index to scholarship in psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.

CBCA (Canadian Business and Current Affairs) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on current affairs and business issues from Canadian periodicals and news sources.
Eureka (Newspapers and News Media) This link opens in a new window
Online news database that provides full-text coverage of many Canadian and international newspapers.
Saint Mary's Eureka Guide

Sobey School of Business APA Style Guide (The Writing Centre)
Provides guidelines on how to format an essay or a term paper and cite references using APA Style. The guide includes a sample paper.

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society by Robert W. Kolb (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412916523
Publication Date: 2007-10-19
The five volumes of this ultimate resource recognize the inherent unity between business ethics and business and society, that stems from their shared primary concern with value in commerce. This Encyclopedia spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
Encyclopedia of Leadership
Key Features: - Four volumes - 400 substantive articles, ranging in length from 1000-6000 words - 200 photographs and other illustrations - 250 sidebars drawn from public records, newspaper accounts, memoirs, and ethnography Article categories: - Biographies - Case studies - Followers and followership - Gender issues - Leadership in different disciplines - Leadership in different domains - Leadership styles - Personality characteristics - Situational factors - Theories and concepts ; Includes a selected bibliography of books related to leadership