This section contains a sample of recent graduate-level theses by Saint Mary's students related to Innovative Science. This is only a selection of recent graduate-level work in this area. The Patrick Power Library publishes and catalogues University theses, making the full-text accessible in databases and search engines across the world. The link will take you to the library's institutional repository, where you can browse and search all theses and dissertations created at Saint Mary's University since 1962. You can also find our theses and dissertations by searching the Novanet library catalogue
Dickson, N. M. (2022). Multimass modelling of milky way globular clusters and implications on their dark remnant content and stellar initial mass function [Master’s thesis, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/31041
Gonzalez, A. G. (2021). Probing high-velocity outflows in active galactic nuclei and their relationship to the inner disc environment with X-ray observations [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29819
Hicks, T. (2021) Native plant mixtures for Atlantic Canada green roofs: compatibility with sedums, propagation techniques and soil design [Master’s thesis, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29937
Young, M. E. (2018). Integrated light stellar population synthesis of globular clusters using non-local thermodynamic equilibrium modelling [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/28224
This section contains a sample of recent articles by Saint Mary's faculty related to Innovative Science. This is only a selection of recent work in this area. The link will take you to the library's institutional repository, where you can browse and search all available faculty publications. You can also search for additional articles and books by our faculty from the library homepage.
Arcila-Osejo, L. M., Sawicki, M., Arnouts, S., Golob, A., Moutard, T., & Sorba, R. (2019). LARgE Survey – I. Dead monsters: the massive end of the passive galaxy stellar mass function at cosmic noon. Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society 486(4), 4880-4893. https://arxiv.org/pdf/1904.11654.pdf (https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/30875)