This section contains a sample of recent graduate-level theses by Saint Mary's students related to Innovation in Business and Workplace Studies. This is only a selection of recent graduate-level work in this area. The Patrick Power Library publishes and catalogues University theses, making the full-text accessible in databases and search engines across the world. The link will take you to the library's institutional repository, where you can browse and search all theses and dissertations created at Saint Mary's University since 1962. You can also find our theses and dissertations by searching the Novanet library catalogue
Biricik Gulseren, D. (2021). I’ll show you who’s the boss: subordinate rejection as a precursor of abusive supervision [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29590
Florko, L. (2019). One size does not fit all: a multilevel exploration of job demands and stress experiences mediated by basic psychological needs and double-moderated by job resources [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/28914
Foxall, H. M. (2020). Gender in venture capital funding and finance [Master’s thesis, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29343
Gillis, J. (2022). Barriers to advancing high-growth women entrepreneurs and founders [Master's thesis, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/31259
Hartling, N. C. (2019). The LEAD program and the effect of leadership on employee well-being [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29134
LeBlanc, D. E. (2018). Work conflict: meaning, measurement, and management [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/28214
Mahar, T. A. (2021). Peak performance: an empirical examination in workplace settings [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29554
Moore, C. E. (2014). Crisis leadership: understanding good leadership in critical situations [Major Research Project Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/27242
Murray, R. R. (2020). Improving young workers’ safety voice: a three-part study exploring safety voice interventions [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29365
Penney, S. A. (2019). Fostering a psychologically healthy workplace through leadership [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29090
Thibault, T. (2022). Dignity at work [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/31003
Thomason, M. (2020). Desperately seeking kindness: an epistemological paradigmatic adventure [Doctoral dissertation, Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29818
Xie, T. (2021). ESG transparency on firm performance: an empirical research of Covid-19 in global logistics firms [Major Research Project Saint Mary’s University]. Saint Mary’s university Archives Institutional Repository. https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29851
This section contains a sample of recent articles by Saint Mary's faculty related to Innovation in Business and Workplace Studies. This is only a selection of recent work in this area. The link will take you to the library's institutional repository, where you can browse and search all available faculty publications. You can also search for additional articles and books by our faculty from the library homepage.
Biricik Gulseren, D. (2019) Career Regret among University Students from Turkey: A Test of the Social Cognitive Career Theory. Canadian Journal of Career Development 18(2), 4-16. https://cjcd-rcdc.ceric.ca/index.php/cjcd/article/view/28 (https://library2.smu.ca/handle/01/29953)