The following databases are suggested starting points for research in Marketing. To access a database off-campus, use your SMU email and password to login. View a full list of the library's databases on the A-Z Databases webpage.
Full-text coverage of global news and business articles from international and U.S. publications.
Covers the fields of economics, management, accounting, marketing and finance. Provides full-text articles from more than 2,300 journals (1,100 peer-reviewed).
Full-text articles on current affairs and business issues from Canadian periodicals and news sources.
Online news database that provides full-text coverage of many Canadian and international newspapers.
Multi-disciplinary database of full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Over 17,000 legal, business, and news sources in several languages. Covers current events and legal cases.
Financial & Statistical Databases
Portal for statistics, industry reports, and more. Includes 600 industries, 18 consumer markets, and 9 digital markets.
Access to over 100 million private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, and executive information. Updated daily.
NOTE: Mergent Online will be replaced by Mergent Market Atlas as of January 2025
Covers U.S. and international private and publicly traded companies, bonds, and economic and industry reports.
Access to hundreds of thousands of corporate and industry related documents, covering over 100 countries and industries.