Marketing

Archive of commercial advertisements

News and information for marketing and media communities

Contains Canadian Code of Advertising Standards

Measures customer satisfaction of over 200 U.S. companies and portions of the federal government, and publishes quarterly reports of their findings

This site "uses a discounted cash flow (DCF) technique to discount estimated future royalties, at an appropriate discount rate, to arrive at a net present value (NPV) of the trademark and associated intellectual property: the brand value."

A source of news and information for marketing

Provides small business information including brief articles, a free business directory and news

CARDonline provides critical advertising rates, data and media planning info for advertising, marketing, PR and communications professionals.

Statistics on trends in the marketing world

Searchable dictionary from the American Marketing Association

Database of over 9,000 advertising items and publications from 1850-1920

Industry by sector, statistics, and more.

Provides access to selected reports on interactive marketing best practices and trends

"We have changed the world’s view of branding and brand management by creating and managing brands as valuable business assets."

This guide provides information about patents and how to find them.

Offers online resources and research related articles relevant to market research; includes research findings by sector.

A comprehensive presentation from ProQuest outlining the different types of research available through the ABI/INFORM database. This includes global market research, company and industry information, and economic forecasts (by country/industry/commodity prices).

Find out the ranking of brands from around the worls

The U.S. equivalent to Statistics Canada, the US Census Bureau offers official and verifiable data on American socio-economic conditions.