Subject & Research Guides: Marketing: Find Books

Search the Library Catalogue

Browse for Books

Explore these topics in the Library's catalogue!

You can also browse the shelves in the call number ranges shown below:

HA Statistics

HB Economic theory. Demography

HB 221-236 Price

HB 801-843 Consumption. Demand

HB 848-3697 Demography. Population. Vital events

HC Economic history and conditions

HD 59-59.6 Public relations. Industrial publicity

HF Commerce

HF 1040-1054 Commodities. Commercial products

HF 5410-5417.5 Marketing. Distribution of products

HF 5801-6182 Advertising

Borrow from Other Libraries (Document Delivery Services)
Information on borrowing items from other Novanet libraries, and items from outside the Novanet library system.
SMU WorldCat: A Brief Guide
Information on borrowing items from the WorldCat online worldwide catalogue.

E-books

Did you know that in addition to our print collection, the library also has many thousands of e-books, including scholarly books, on a wide range of topics? You can find both e-books and print books via searching the Novanet catalogue. All of our e-books are listed in the catalogue. You can also search for e-books directly in one of our e-book databases. There are several options for accessing and downloading e-books. As a SMU student, staff, or faculty member, you have complete access to e-books on and off campus.

Marketing by Brian Tracy
Publication Date: 2014-06-11
The success or failure of your business depends on the success or failure of your marketing efforts. If you can identify what your customers want, need, and can afford--and then give it to them--you will achieve outstanding results. Filled with Brian Tracy's trademark wisdom, this indispensable guide contains 21 powerful ideas you can use to immediately improve your strategic marketing results.
Handbook of Marketing Scales by William O. Bearden (Editor); Richard G. Netemeyer (Editor); Kelly L. Haws (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010-12-10
The Handbook of Marketing Scales, Third Edition, represents a clear and user-friendly collection of multi-item, self-report measures developed and frequently used in consumer behavior and marketing research. More than 150 scales are included in the Handbook. Many scales were originally published in marketing and consumer journals, and including them in one volume helps reduce the time it takes researchers to locate instruments for survey research. More than 70 new scales have been added to the Third Edition.
The SAGE Handbook of Social Marketing by Gerard Hastings (Editor); Kathryn Angus (Editor); Carol A. Bryant (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-12-06
For the first time, this benchmark Handbook brings together a systematic framework and state of the art thinking to provide complete coverage of the social marketing discipline. The Handbook presents a major retrospective and prospective overview of social marketing, helping to define and shape its current and future developments.
Malcolm Mcdonald on Marketing Planning by Malcolm McDonald
Publication Date: 2016-11-29
A primer for marketing professionals and students, the second edition of Malcolm McDonald On Marketing Planning provides a clear guide to marketing planning. Focusing on the practical application of marketing planning, this book will guide readers through the production of a marketing plan that has real world application. Key content includes defining markets and segments, setting marketing objectives and strategies, advertising and sales promotion strategies, and price and sales strategies.

How to Use the Catalogue

Check out the guides below to learn how to search the Novanet catalogue:

Using Novanet Guide (PDF)
How to search for books and articles in the Library's Novanet catalogue.
Novanet FAQ
View frequently asked questions about using Novanet.
Library Instruction Guides
Check out the Library's complete list of instructional guides for more helpful resources.