Subject & Research Guides: Marketing: Industry & Company

Industry

Industry Profiles & Research
Industry Classification

Statista
Portal for statistics, industry reports, and more. Includes 600 industries, 18 consumer markets, and 9 digital markets.
Saint Mary's Statista Guide
Mergent Intellect
Access to over 100 million private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, and executive information. Updated daily.

Associations Canada (e-book)
Scott's Directories Atlantic Industrial Directory
Located in Reference Collection. Call Number: T 12.5 C2 S2612 SMREF
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys
Located in the Reference Collection. Call number: HC 106.6 S74 SMREF
Canadian Industry Statistics (CIS)
Presents and analyses industry data on a number of economic indicators, using the latest annual data sources from Statistics Canada.
- Search by keyword or browse Industry sectors (arranged by Canadian NAICS codes
Finding Industry and Market Reports in ABI/INFORM
This series of instructional videos from ProQuest teaches users how to build search strategies in the ABI/INFORM database, in order to find relevant reports and market information.
Market Share Reporter
Presents comparative business statistics. Each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products along with their market share; and cites original sources.

Industry classification codes are used to group together similar companies and industries to make it easier to collect data. Code searching makes it easier to conduct research on an industry or to compare a company to its competitors.

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Statistics Canada website
How to Read and Find NAICS Codes
A guide explaining what NAICS codes are and how to find them.
How to Read and Find SIC Codes
A guide explaining what SIC codes are and how to find them.

Mergent Intellect
Access to over 100 million private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, and executive information. Updated daily.

Market Share Reporter
Presents comparative business statistics. Each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products along with their market share; and cites original sources.
International Directory of Company Histories
Located in the Reference Collection. Call number: HD 2721 I57 SMREF

EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission)
Database of public securities and forms filed by American and international public companies with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval)
Provides access to most public securities documents and information filed by public companies and investment funds with the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) in the SEDAR filing system.

Capital IQ Handout - Company Intelligence
Information on searching company profiles, profile data, financials/valuations, etc.

Marketing

More Industry & Company Information

Management & Business Administration Guide

Industry

Company