Subject & Research Guides: Marketing: Reference Shelf

Reference Sources

Online Sources
Print Sources

Use reference books as background sources to get quick facts or information, or an overview of a subject. Some examples of reference sources are: dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, almanacs, directories, atlases, and handbooks.

The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing
This advanced dictionary of marketing focuses on leading-edge terminology for use by people who are serious about the theory and practice of marketing.
Dictionary of Marketing Terms
Searchable dictionary from the American Marketing Association
Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture
The three-volume Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture covers consuming societies around the world, from the Age of Enlightenment to the present, and shows how consumption has become intrinsic to the world's social, economic, political, and cultural landscapes.
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
The Encyclopedia of Social Measurement captures the data, techniques, theories, designs, applications, histories, and implications of assigning numerical values to social phenomena.

Books with REF in the call number are located on the first floor. Books with GEN are on the second or third floors.

Atlantic Provinces Business to Business Sales and Marketing Directory	HF 5072 A74 A84 2012 REF
Canada Yearbook	HA 744 S81 2011 REF
Canadian Demographics	HC 111 F5 2012 REF
Consumer USA	HF 5415.1 C6 2009 REF
Encyclopedia of Advertising	HF 5803 A38 2003 REF
European Marketing Data and Statistics	HA 1107 E87 2012 REF
Global Market Share Planner	HD 2757.15 G56 2004 REF
International Marketing Data and Statistics	HA 42 I56 2012 REF
Market Research Handbook (Statistics Canada)	HC 111 A19 2008 REF
Who Buys What	HF 5415.32 W56 2006 REF
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing	HF 5415 W54 2011 REF