Government Documents and Information Canada

Subscription database that includes information, reports, outlooks and tools for a wide variety of subjects. SMU login required.

Includes the development and publication of supportive documentation such as the Fall Update, pre-budget consultations the Budget Speech, Budget Highlights, the Estimates and the Economy.

This site is managed by Communications and Public Engagement Branch, a division of the Executive Council, in conjunction with the Office of the Chief Information Officer.

Official web site of the province. Includes information on education, health, business & economic development, justice, culture, online services and more.

Publications are listed by department and date.

Information on members, legislation, committees, and more.

The Provincial Court, The Court of Appeal and the Supreme Court.

The Legislative Library is a non-circulating library, and services to the public are limited.

Reports, webcasts, speeches, etc.

With links to regulations. From the Office of the Legislative Counsel.

The central statistical agency for the Government of Newfoundland & Labrador.
Information includes: collection and dissemination of economic,social, and demographic statistics, statistical analysis and data development Statistics Canada liaison.

Information includes contacts, biography, news and more.

The Rooms collects and preserves materials relevant to Newfoundland and Labrador that have an enduring legal, fiscal, evidential or research value. From government and private records to maps, photos and film, our collections cover centuries of materials that tell the story of our province and its history.

Includes information on business, travel, events and more.

Use the sortable table below to confirm whether a municipality is registered or revoked. Information provided by the federal government.

Includes financial information, capital works, a municipal directory, programs and more.

The Municipal Directory is prepared by the Department of Municipal Affairs and Environment.

Municipalities Newfoundland & Labrador (MNL) represents the interests of municipal councils in the province. It includes a Board of Directors representing seven regions as well as small town and urban constituencies.