Government Documents and Information Canada

Subscription database that includes information, reports, outlooks and tools for a wide variety of subjects. SMU login required.

The Nunavut Archives Program has preservation and access responsibilities for the written, sound, graphic and digital records of both the Government of Nunavut and donated non-government records. The program also provides technical advice and assistance to communities on archival matters including the Archives Council of Nunavut.

A a list of bills currently before the Assembly.

Current and archival budget documents and information.

Current & archival. Hansard is the substantially verbatim transcript of the proceedings of the Legislative Assembly.

Current and archival downloadable copies of the Gazette.

Full listing of programs & services, business information, government departments, news & more.

The Legislation Division is responsible for drafting of all bills, regulations and appointments. Searchable catalogue or browse by category. Includes statutes.

Includes member information, staff contact directory, committee information, new releases and more.

Nunavut Legislative Library & Information Services provides reference and lending services to Members of the Legislative Assembly and their staff, Assembly staff and Government of Nunavut employees across Nunavut. The Library provides other patrons with reference and research assistance as requested.

Includes biography, new releases, cabinet information, contact information and more.

The mapping services provided include topographical mapping of all non-tax based communities in Nunavut. Satellite imagery is acquired on a regular basis to maintain our mapping. The topographical maps can be downloaded from this website.

Standing Committees fulfill three important functions: the study of legislation, the examination of policy issues and the review of government spending proposals.

The Nunavut Bureau of Statistics is the GN's central statistical agency. It collects, records, analyzes and distributes statistical data on Nunavut to Nunavummiut and across Canada.

Official web site for the capital city of Nunavut.

Maps and information of the municipalities of Nunavut.

Use the sortable table below to confirm whether a municipality is registered or revoked. Information provided by the federal government.

The Nunavut Association of Municipalities (NAM) represents community officials across Nunavut. The association was formed to make important contributions to decisions about Nunavut communities and capital projects. The group provides a single voice for mayors and municipal administrators of the territory's 25 communities.