Government Documents and Information Canada

Subscription database that includes information, reports, outlooks and tools for a wide variety of subjects. SMU login required.

PDFs of current and archival budget documents.

The NWT Bureau of Statistics has overall responsibility for the territorial government's statistical program.

Contact information for provincial representatives and departments. .

Includes information on: Court of Appeal, Supreme Court, Territorial Court, schedules, decisions and more.

Current and archival searchable documents. Hansard.

Full listing and links to all government departments.

Searchable catalogue of bills, motions, committee reports, tabled documents, legislation, etc.

The Legislation Division of the Department of Justice prepares the Northwest Territories Gazette, which includes the full text of all regulations and orders, notices of statutory appointments and revocations, and various governmental and non-governmental notices, all published in both English and French.

Official web site. Browse for departments, services, contact information, programs, etc.

Journals of the Council of the North-'West Territories of Canada with index.. Free e-book scan via Google books.

Court services, community justice,laws, legal services, etc.

The Legislative Assembly is the seat of elected government in the Northwest Territories. Includes information on members, committees, and links to other information.

Includes catalogue, e-resources, resources for researchers, and online collections.

Census and other statistical information focused for the NWT as soon as it is released.

Includes: itineraries, news releases, photos and video, biography, contact information and more.

This page provides an alphabetical listing of consolidated territorial Acts and associated regulations.

Current and archival documents.

Official web site. Information for all departments, events, contact information and more.

The Northwest Territories has 33 communities that are designated authorities, hamlets, villages or cities located in 5 region. Here you can search and link to information about each community.

Use the sortable table below to confirm whether a municipality is registered or revoked. Information provided by the federal government.

Department of Municipal and Community Affairs (MACA) work with community governments and other partners in supporting community residents as they organize and manage democratic, responsible and accountable community governments.

The NWTAC is the non-profit, non-governmental organization representing the interests of all 33 communities in the NWT.