Government Documents and Information Canada

Subscription database that includes information, reports, outlooks and tools for a wide variety of subjects. SMU login required.

Includes online collections, statistics, genealogy, art collections and more.

Legislative Assembly of Ontario. 1995 -

The Budget is the province’s financial roadmap for the year. Current and archival documents.

1945-1980.

Ontario Gazette. The official publication for legislative decisions, proclamations of new statutes, all regulations made under Ontario statutes, and notices that must be made public.Explore digital copies of the Ontario Gazette.

Ontario.ca is the official website of the Ontario Government. Includes culture, business, education, law, etc.

Browse by Parliament and session to view sitting dates. Select a date to view HTML and PDF versions of that date's Hansard transcript, Orders and Notices, and Votes and Proceedings. Archived from 1975 -

Journals archive 1867-2005.

A variety of information including links to debates, members, Speaker, Information and Privacy officer and more.

Advanced search options for sessional papers

Leading the province’s fiscal, tax, economic and statistics policy, administering tax and benefit programs and reporting on Ontario’s economic and fiscal plans.

Includes news, programs, history, and links to other government departments.

Searchable, with downloadable data sets.

The Online Destination for Ontario Government Publications. Includes agriculture, environmental, family law, etc.

via Internet Archive, 1944-2007.

Government motions, private members motions, petitions, etc.

E-laws (Ontario Statutes and Regulations).Contains 3 subsets of consolidated law: current consolidated law, period in time law, repealed, revoked and spent law.

Statutes of Ontario: 1868-2012 (via Internet Archive).

Includes census information, municipal directories, boundary maps, and more.

The official website for the City of Ottawa. Includes department listings, tourism information, business information, statistics and more.

The official web site for the City of Toronto.

Use the sortable table below to confirm whether a municipality is registered or revoked. Information provided by the federal government.

Provided by Ontario GeoHub.

A list of the 444 municipalities in Ontario – including status as an upper-, lower- or single-tier municipality and location.