PRME

In modern business practices, marketing dimensions are changing with new opportunities appearing in consumer behavioral contexts. By studying consumer activities, businesses can better engage and retain current and new customers.

The new and extended Second Edition of the award-winning textbook Sustainability Marketing: A Global Perspective provides a sustainability-oriented vision of marketing for the twenty-first century. Adopting a a consumer marketing focus, it emphasises integrating sustainability principles into both marketing theory and the practical decision making of marketing managers. The book shows how the complexities of sustainability issues can be addressed by marketers through a systematic step-by-step approach. The steps involve an analysis of socio-environmental priorities to complement conventional consumer research; an integration of social, ethical and environmental values into marketing strategy development; a new consumer-oriented sustainability marketing mix to replace the outmoded and producer-oriented '4Ps'; and finally an analysis of how marketing can go beyond responding to social change to contribute to a transformation to a more sustainable society. Without taking such steps, marketing will continue to drive global crises linked to climate change, poverty, food shortages, oil depletion and species extinction, instead of helping to tackle them.
SDG Topics: No Poverty / Zero Hunger / Affordable & Clean Energy / Sustainable Cities & Communities / Responsible Consumption & Production / Climate Action / Life Below Water / Life On Land.

Just when one tempted to file away the '80's within the glib generalisation and tidy folders, this book relentlessly unpicks the complex weft of prediction and warp of consumption that wove a particular struggle over images of masculinity in London during this period.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption and Production.

What is the relationship between gender and consumerism? Jennifer Scanlon gathers a collection of readings and archival materials to explore the multiple and contradictory ways in which women and men consume. Interdisciplinary and cross-cultural in scope, The Gender and Consumer Culture Reader introduces the reader to some of the most compelling issues and arguments in this growing field of study. In questioning traditional ways of analyzing the relationships between gender and consumer culture, these essays analyze the liberatory and oppressive nature of consumer culture in both historical and contemporary contexts. The scholars gathered here look at the gendered relationship between the home and consumer culture, individual and group identity through purchasing, the supply side of consumer culture, and the ways in which consumers embrace, resist, and manipulate the messages and the activities of consumer culture. Topics range from white middle-class female shoplifters to the gendered depiction of Native Americans in nineteenth-century advertising, from gay men's acquisition of domestic space in early twentieth-century New York to black and Latino men's cultural resistance through dress. Archival materials link the essays in each section, creating a further historical context, and providing a connection between the readings and larger questions and issues currently being debated about gender and consumer culture.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption and Production.

Product and service designers place increasing emphasis on the colour, form and appearance of what their organization offers and the language with which they describe it. Gloria Moss' erudite, sophisticated and fascinating book, guides the reader to an understanding of the way gender influences our visual perception. In this wide-ranging book the author explores design, visual aesthetics, language and communication, by drawing on an exhaustive range of primary sources of research from psychology, design, branding and communication. The lessons that emerge offer challenges to organizations both in the way in which their design and marketing is perceived by men and women, and how the make-up of their workforce may limit their ability to appreciate and address the diversity of customers' preferences. The challenge for management is to overcome these limitations and ensure that an organization's products and services mirror preferences of customers rather than those of senior managers.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption and Production.

This cutting edge, innovative volume offers the best of current scholarship on feminist perspectives in marketing. Through many exciting and often controversial discussions, it highlights and challenges assumptions about women and gender in marketing theory and practice from both historical and current contexts. Key issues and debates include: * the dark side of female consumption * women and marketing in Socialist economies * women and advertising * ecofeminism and marketing * gender, marketing and cultural diversity * marketing, sex and sexuality.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption & Production.

Understanding and appreciating the ethical dilemmas associated with business is an important dimension of marketing strategy. Increasingly, matters of corporate social responsibility are part of marketing's domain. Ethics in Marketing contains 20 cases that deal with a variety of ethical issues such as questionable selling practices, exploitative advertising, counterfeiting, product safety, apparent bribery and channel conflict that companies face across the world. A hallmark of this book is its international dimension along with high-profile case studies that represent situations in European, North American, Chinese, Indian and South American companies. Well known multinationals like Coca Cola, Facebook, VISA and Zara are featured. This second edition of Ethics in Marketing has been thoroughly updated and includes new international cases from globally recognized organizations on gift giving, sustainability, retail practices, multiculturalism, sweat shop labor and sports sponsorship. This unique case-book provides students with a global perspective on ethics in marketing and can be used in a free standing course on marketing ethics or marketing and society or it can be used as a supplement for other marketing classes.
SDG Topics: Good Health & Wellbeing / Responsible Production & Consumption / Peace, Justice & Strong Institutions.

In modern business practices, marketing dimensions are changing with new opportunities appearing in consumer behavioral contexts. By studying consumer activities, businesses can better engage and retain current and new customers.

This volume includes the full proceedings from the 2009 World Marketing Congress held in Oslo, Norway with the theme Marketing in Transition: Scarcity, Globalism, & Sustainability. The focus of the conference and the enclosed papers is on marketing thought and practices throughout the world. This volume resents papers on various topics including marketing management, marketing strategy and consumer behavior. Founded in 1971, the Academy of Marketing Science is an international organization dedicated to promoting timely explorations of phenomena related to the science of marketing in theory, research and practice. Among its services to members and the community at large, the Academy offers conferences, congresses and symposia that attract delegates from around the world. Presentations from these events are published in this Proceedings series, which offers a comprehensive archive of volumes reflecting the evolution of the field. Volumes deliver cutting-edge research and insights, complimenting the Academy's flagship journals, the Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science (JAMS) and AMS Review. Volumes are edited by leading scholars and practitioners across a wide range of subject areas in marketing science.
SDG Topics: Reduced Inequalities / Sustainable Cities & Communities / Responsible Consumption & Production / Peace, Justice & Strong Institutions.

Based on more than 150 interviews with experts in business, international organizations, NGOs and universities from around the world, this book brings together all the pieces of the business and sustainability puzzle including: What sustainability is, why you should be interested, how to get started, and what a sustainable organization looks like. A wide range of tools, guidelines, techniques and concepts that you can use to implement sustainability practices. Information on how to be a sustainability champion or intrapraneur in your organization including how to sell these ideas to your team and how to incorporate them into any job.  A survey of the exciting trends in sustainable business happening around the world.  A wealth of links to interesting resources for more information. The Sustainable MBA Second Edition is organized like a business school course, allowing you easy access to the relevant information you need about sustainability as it relates to Accounting, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Ethics, Finance, Marketing, Organizational Behavior and HR, Operations and Strategy. The Sustainable MBA Second Edition has been updated to reflect global developments in this evolving field to remain the definitive guide to sustainable business. Additional resources to accompany the book are available at www.thesustainablemba.com.
SDG Topics: Affordable & Clean Energy / Industry, Innovation & Infrastructure / Sustainable Cities & Communities / Responsible Consumption & Production / Climate Action.

The new and extended Second Edition of the award-winning textbook Sustainability Marketing: A Global Perspective provides a sustainability-oriented vision of marketing for the twenty-first century. Adopting a a consumer marketing focus, it emphasises integrating sustainability principles into both marketing theory and the practical decision making of marketing managers. The book shows how the complexities of sustainability issues can be addressed by marketers through a systematic step-by-step approach. The steps involve an analysis of socio-environmental priorities to complement conventional consumer research; an integration of social, ethical and environmental values into marketing strategy development; a new consumer-oriented sustainability marketing mix to replace the outmoded and producer-oriented '4Ps'; and finally an analysis of how marketing can go beyond responding to social change to contribute to a transformation to a more sustainable society. Without taking such steps, marketing will continue to drive global crises linked to climate change, poverty, food shortages, oil depletion and species extinction, instead of helping to tackle them.
SDG Topics: No Poverty / Zero Hunger / Affordable & Clean Energy / Sustainable Cities & Communities / Responsible Consumption & Production / Climate Action / Life Below Water / Life On Land.

The new and extended Second Edition of the award-winning textbook Sustainability Marketing: A Global Perspective provides a sustainability-oriented vision of marketing for the twenty-first century. Adopting a a consumer marketing focus, it emphasises integrating sustainability principles into both marketing theory and the practical decision making of marketing managers. The book shows how the complexities of sustainability issues can be addressed by marketers through a systematic step-by-step approach. The steps involve an analysis of socio-environmental priorities to complement conventional consumer research; an integration of social, ethical and environmental values into marketing strategy development; a new consumer-oriented sustainability marketing mix to replace the outmoded and producer-oriented '4Ps'; and finally an analysis of how marketing can go beyond responding to social change to contribute to a transformation to a more sustainable society. Without taking such steps, marketing will continue to drive global crises linked to climate change, poverty, food shortages, oil depletion and species extinction, instead of helping to tackle them.
SDG Topics: No Poverty / Zero Hunger / Affordable & Clean Energy / Sustainable Cities & Communities / Responsible Consumption & Production / Climate Action / Life Below Water / Life On Land.

Fresh Lipstick shakes feminist fashion down to its Birkenstocks. Linda M. Scott wants to put an end to the belief that American women have to wear a colorless, shapeless uniform to achieve liberation and equality. A pointed attack on feminism's requisite style of dress, Fresh Lipstick argues that wearing high heels and using hair curlers does not deny you the right to seek advancement, empowerment, and equality. Scott asserts that judging someone on her fashion choices is as detrimental to advancement as judgments based on race, nationality, or social class. Fashion is an important mode of personal expression, not an indication of submission. She demonstrates that feminism's dogged reduction of fashion to sexual objectification has been motivated by a desire to control other women, not free them. This push for power has produced endless conflict from the movement's earliest days, hindering advances in women's rights by promoting exclusion. It is time for the "plain Jane" dress code of the revolution to be lifted, allowing all women to lead, even those wearing makeup and Manolos. Marching through 150 years of American dress history, Scott rips down feminism's favorite positions on fashion-from the power of images to the purpose of makeup. The illustrative examples-from flappers to Twiggy to body-piercing-are often poignant, occasionally infuriating, but always illuminating and thought-provoking. With Fresh Lipstick, Linda Scott gives women the ammunition to settle the fashion debate once and for all. She challenges feminists to move beyond appearances and to return their focus to the true mission of the movement: equality for all women everywhere.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption and Production.

Just when one tempted to file away the '80's within the glib generalisation and tidy folders, this book relentlessly unpicks the complex weft of prediction and warp of consumption that wove a particular struggle over images of masculinity in London during this period.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption and Production.

What is the relationship between gender and consumerism? Jennifer Scanlon gathers a collection of readings and archival materials to explore the multiple and contradictory ways in which women and men consume. Interdisciplinary and cross-cultural in scope, The Gender and Consumer Culture Reader introduces the reader to some of the most compelling issues and arguments in this growing field of study. In questioning traditional ways of analyzing the relationships between gender and consumer culture, these essays analyze the liberatory and oppressive nature of consumer culture in both historical and contemporary contexts. The scholars gathered here look at the gendered relationship between the home and consumer culture, individual and group identity through purchasing, the supply side of consumer culture, and the ways in which consumers embrace, resist, and manipulate the messages and the activities of consumer culture. Topics range from white middle-class female shoplifters to the gendered depiction of Native Americans in nineteenth-century advertising, from gay men's acquisition of domestic space in early twentieth-century New York to black and Latino men's cultural resistance through dress. Archival materials link the essays in each section, creating a further historical context, and providing a connection between the readings and larger questions and issues currently being debated about gender and consumer culture.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption and Production.

Understanding and appreciating the ethical dilemmas associated with business is an important dimension of marketing strategy. Increasingly, matters of corporate social responsibility are part of marketing's domain. Ethics in Marketing contains 20 cases that deal with a variety of ethical issues such as questionable selling practices, exploitative advertising, counterfeiting, product safety, apparent bribery and channel conflict that companies face across the world. A hallmark of this book is its international dimension along with high-profile case studies that represent situations in European, North American, Chinese, Indian and South American companies. Well known multinationals like Coca Cola, Facebook, VISA and Zara are featured. This second edition of Ethics in Marketing has been thoroughly updated and includes new international cases from globally recognized organizations on gift giving, sustainability, retail practices, multiculturalism, sweat shop labor and sports sponsorship. This unique case-book provides students with a global perspective on ethics in marketing and can be used in a free standing course on marketing ethics or marketing and society or it can be used as a supplement for other marketing classes.
SDG Topics: Good Health & Wellbeing / Responsible Production & Consumption / Peace, Justice & Strong Institutions.

Based on more than 150 interviews with experts in business, international organizations, NGOs and universities from around the world, this book brings together all the pieces of the business and sustainability puzzle including: What sustainability is, why you should be interested, how to get started, and what a sustainable organization looks like. A wide range of tools, guidelines, techniques and concepts that you can use to implement sustainability practices. Information on how to be a sustainability champion or intrapraneur in your organization including how to sell these ideas to your team and how to incorporate them into any job.  A survey of the exciting trends in sustainable business happening around the world.  A wealth of links to interesting resources for more information. The Sustainable MBA Second Edition is organized like a business school course, allowing you easy access to the relevant information you need about sustainability as it relates to Accounting, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Ethics, Finance, Marketing, Organizational Behavior and HR, Operations and Strategy. The Sustainable MBA Second Edition has been updated to reflect global developments in this evolving field to remain the definitive guide to sustainable business. Additional resources to accompany the book are available at www.thesustainablemba.com.
SDG Topics: Affordable & Clean Energy / Industry, Innovation & Infrastructure / Sustainable Cities & Communities / Responsible Consumption & Production / Climate Action.

This book offers innovative research in gender and consumer behavior with topics relevant to psychology, marketing, advertising, sociology, women’s studies and cultural studies. Unique to this volume is its emphasis on consumption and masculinity and inclusion of topics on a rapidly changing world of issues related to culture and gender in advertising, communications, psychology and consumer behaviour.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption & Production.

Understanding and appreciating the ethical dilemmas associated with business is an important dimension of marketing strategy. Increasingly, matters of corporate social responsibility are part of marketing's domain. Ethics in Marketing contains 20 cases that deal with a variety of ethical issues such as questionable selling practices, exploitative advertising, counterfeiting, product safety, apparent bribery and channel conflict that companies face across the world. A hallmark of this book is its international dimension along with high-profile case studies that represent situations in European, North American, Chinese, Indian and South American companies. Well known multinationals like Coca Cola, Facebook, VISA and Zara are featured. This second edition of Ethics in Marketing has been thoroughly updated and includes new international cases from globally recognized organizations on gift giving, sustainability, retail practices, multiculturalism, sweat shop labor and sports sponsorship. This unique case-book provides students with a global perspective on ethics in marketing and can be used in a free standing course on marketing ethics or marketing and society or it can be used as a supplement for other marketing classes.
SDG Topics: Good Health & Wellbeing / Responsible Production & Consumption / Peace, Justice & Strong Institutions.

Understanding and appreciating the ethical dilemmas associated with business is an important dimension of marketing strategy. Increasingly, matters of corporate social responsibility are part of marketing's domain. Ethics in Marketing contains 20 cases that deal with a variety of ethical issues such as questionable selling practices, exploitative advertising, counterfeiting, product safety, apparent bribery and channel conflict that companies face across the world. A hallmark of this book is its international dimension along with high-profile case studies that represent situations in European, North American, Chinese, Indian and South American companies. Well known multinationals like Coca Cola, Facebook, VISA and Zara are featured. This second edition of Ethics in Marketing has been thoroughly updated and includes new international cases from globally recognized organizations on gift giving, sustainability, retail practices, multiculturalism, sweat shop labor and sports sponsorship. This unique case-book provides students with a global perspective on ethics in marketing and can be used in a free standing course on marketing ethics or marketing and society or it can be used as a supplement for other marketing classes.
SDG Topics: Good Health & Wellbeing / Responsible Production & Consumption / Peace, Justice & Strong Institutions.

The new and extended Second Edition of the award-winning textbook Sustainability Marketing: A Global Perspective provides a sustainability-oriented vision of marketing for the twenty-first century. Adopting a a consumer marketing focus, it emphasises integrating sustainability principles into both marketing theory and the practical decision making of marketing managers. The book shows how the complexities of sustainability issues can be addressed by marketers through a systematic step-by-step approach. The steps involve an analysis of socio-environmental priorities to complement conventional consumer research; an integration of social, ethical and environmental values into marketing strategy development; a new consumer-oriented sustainability marketing mix to replace the outmoded and producer-oriented '4Ps'; and finally an analysis of how marketing can go beyond responding to social change to contribute to a transformation to a more sustainable society. Without taking such steps, marketing will continue to drive global crises linked to climate change, poverty, food shortages, oil depletion and species extinction, instead of helping to tackle them.
SDG Topics: No Poverty / Zero Hunger / Affordable & Clean Energy / Sustainable Cities & Communities / Responsible Consumption & Production / Climate Action / Life Below Water / Life On Land.

Product and service designers place increasing emphasis on the colour, form and appearance of what their organization offers and the language with which they describe it. Gloria Moss' erudite, sophisticated and fascinating book, guides the reader to an understanding of the way gender influences our visual perception. In this wide-ranging book the author explores design, visual aesthetics, language and communication, by drawing on an exhaustive range of primary sources of research from psychology, design, branding and communication. The lessons that emerge offer challenges to organizations both in the way in which their design and marketing is perceived by men and women, and how the make-up of their workforce may limit their ability to appreciate and address the diversity of customers' preferences. The challenge for management is to overcome these limitations and ensure that an organization's products and services mirror preferences of customers rather than those of senior managers.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption and Production.

This cutting edge, innovative volume offers the best of current scholarship on feminist perspectives in marketing. Through many exciting and often controversial discussions, it highlights and challenges assumptions about women and gender in marketing theory and practice from both historical and current contexts. Key issues and debates include: * the dark side of female consumption * women and marketing in Socialist economies * women and advertising * ecofeminism and marketing * gender, marketing and cultural diversity * marketing, sex and sexuality.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption & Production.

What is the relationship between gender and consumerism? Jennifer Scanlon gathers a collection of readings and archival materials to explore the multiple and contradictory ways in which women and men consume. Interdisciplinary and cross-cultural in scope, The Gender and Consumer Culture Reader introduces the reader to some of the most compelling issues and arguments in this growing field of study. In questioning traditional ways of analyzing the relationships between gender and consumer culture, these essays analyze the liberatory and oppressive nature of consumer culture in both historical and contemporary contexts. The scholars gathered here look at the gendered relationship between the home and consumer culture, individual and group identity through purchasing, the supply side of consumer culture, and the ways in which consumers embrace, resist, and manipulate the messages and the activities of consumer culture. Topics range from white middle-class female shoplifters to the gendered depiction of Native Americans in nineteenth-century advertising, from gay men's acquisition of domestic space in early twentieth-century New York to black and Latino men's cultural resistance through dress. Archival materials link the essays in each section, creating a further historical context, and providing a connection between the readings and larger questions and issues currently being debated about gender and consumer culture.
SDG Topics: Gender Equality / Responsible Consumption and Production.

Understanding and appreciating the ethical dilemmas associated with business is an important dimension of marketing strategy. Increasingly, matters of corporate social responsibility are part of marketing's domain. Ethics in Marketing contains 20 cases that deal with a variety of ethical issues such as questionable selling practices, exploitative advertising, counterfeiting, product safety, apparent bribery and channel conflict that companies face across the world. A hallmark of this book is its international dimension along with high-profile case studies that represent situations in European, North American, Chinese, Indian and South American companies. Well known multinationals like Coca Cola, Facebook, VISA and Zara are featured. This second edition of Ethics in Marketing has been thoroughly updated and includes new international cases from globally recognized organizations on gift giving, sustainability, retail practices, multiculturalism, sweat shop labor and sports sponsorship. This unique case-book provides students with a global perspective on ethics in marketing and can be used in a free standing course on marketing ethics or marketing and society or it can be used as a supplement for other marketing classes.
SDG Topics: Good Health & Wellbeing / Responsible Production & Consumption / Peace, Justice & Strong Institutions.

`Management for Social Enterprise is a great introduction to the rich variety of social enterprises in the UK. It is also a useful tool to help us to build more effective social enterprises that really deliver on their missions by people who have hands on experience. This is just what the rapidly growing social enterprise sector needs, a management manual to help us take social enterprises to the next level by people who have hands on experience' - Sophi Tranchell, Managing Director of Divine Chocolate Ltd and Cabinet Office sponsored Social Enterprise Ambassador